Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New Canadian Crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2017, 11:59 AM   #1

Default New Canadian Crawler

Good Day folks,

So let me first say I am brand new to crawling, but I have ran a pair of Nitro trucks in the past....purely stock and purely for fun about 10 years ago.

So far I have purchased a Redcat Everest 10 RTR, and a couple simple things. Panther 2.2 cougar tires, weights to possibly weight the tires and a slightly larger battery.

Now that being said I have done some reading about the Everest 10, and different ideas people give for "Upgrading" it....sadly I do not know how to do much of it.

I am not worried too much about breaking a part here and there trying to learn, but would like to limit that as much as possible.

Anyone know of tutorials...or a "RC Crawling for Dummies" thing, it would be appreciated.

Anyways I welcome all information and advice, as ALL my stuff needs to be ordered and is generally weeks to get here.

Kind Regards,
Furaites
Furaites is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-06-2017, 08:28 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: New Canadian Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Furaites View Post
Good Day folks,

So let me first say I am brand new to crawling, but I have ran a pair of Nitro trucks in the past....purely stock and purely for fun about 10 years ago.

So far I have purchased a Redcat Everest 10 RTR, and a couple simple things. Panther 2.2 cougar tires, weights to possibly weight the tires and a slightly larger battery.

Now that being said I have done some reading about the Everest 10, and different ideas people give for "Upgrading" it....sadly I do not know how to do much of it.

I am not worried too much about breaking a part here and there trying to learn, but would like to limit that as much as possible.

Anyone know of tutorials...or a "RC Crawling for Dummies" thing, it would be appreciated.