RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Newbie General (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/newbie-general/)
-   -   Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<< (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/newbie-general/597-attn-newbies-post-here.html)

theiceman72 04-01-2006 07:17 AM

Sup folks, well I am a noob to the crawler scene. But not to the RC scene. I have been in the RC scene since the original RC 10. I actually owned an original grasshopper. Anyway right now I happen to get a horrid Venom Mini Giant in a trade. So instead of tossing this mess in the dump, I decided to turn it into a crawler. I ordered pretty much every new part I could, probably could build a second one. Last night I started working on my project. I call it "Project Nightmare". Last night I extended the drive shafts and cut the tube to extend it. I will post pics when I get more done.

Dollarhide 04-02-2006 01:25 PM

I guess you could call me a Newbie too. I've been in the Nitro game for a while though. I'm wanting to start into Crawling now and need to know what truck would be good. I want Electric and I want a straight axle front and rear. Is it possible to gear these things down so that top speed is super slow? That's what I want. Any help would be great. Thanks

666 04-02-2006 02:40 PM

Hello! I'm Patrick, i live in Colorado. Been checking out this site 4 a while now,it's inspired me to build a mad force, a clod, a txt, and now a tlt! I've been wheeling since i was 14 so the itch 4 more never goes away! Thanks to all that have posted all the useful info and made this such a great hobby!:)

blazed 04-05-2006 10:22 PM

hi i forgot my name :flipoff: but oh hell why am i doing this? im in kerman/fresno.
and i anit a newb. :mrgreen: ok i hate all newbs :flipoff:

twistedconcept 04-05-2006 11:36 PM

Sup all,