Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: RS-10 or Axial or ???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2010, 11:17 PM   #1

Default RS-10 or Axial or ???

I am new to RC crawling, however I do have a very 1:1 crawler and have learned a few things along the way.

#1 It is always cheaper to buy something built and barely used than it is to build it yourself.

#2 It is always cheaper to buy a good item once that to purchase junk the first time.

#3 It is always fun to say you built it rather than purchased it.

#4 When in doubt ask the experts.

So my question to you is an RS-10 worth the investment or after your hooked do you wish you started with a better platform to modify?

I know for $600 in the classified section you can purchase a bullet proof comp crawler, however I have never been one to buy something already built.

My friends all have the Axial crawlers, should I join the heard or wow them with a Redcat?

Thanks Troy
Swag Off Road is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-14-2010, 11:23 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

I personally like the rs10 I just got into crawling. A couple of my buddies have axials and I just have a flat battery wing removal and bent links and I can make lines they can't and im not an expert driver, they have alot more wheel time then me. Ya just need a better servo and tires and its pretty capable already and because I don't compete the rear steer is awesome
87silverado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 11:29 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

It depends which Axial your friends have. IMO the RS10 can compete with most AX10's but it will need some major modifications to compete with an XR10 and by the time you have finished putting money into it you will have roughly the same amount invested.