Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Redcat Crawlers

Notices

Thread: everest 10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2019, 06:31 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default everest 10

Morning everyone,

I am a total newb to, both this site, and the hobby. After much research, I just bought an Everest 10. I know this is a good entry level rig. I was wondering though, how much work would it take to make this a legitimate mid-level crawler I could compete with, if i so chose? Basically, what makes this lower grade than others?
celticsun33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-03-2019, 06:45 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: everest 10

Congrats on the rig! We love our E10's.
Check out the A deeper look within the Redcat Everest 10 crawler for a metric Ton of great info on the crawler.
And don't be afraid to tinker with it!
Screwfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2019, 08:37 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by celticsun33 View Post
Morning everyone,

I am a total newb to, both this site, and the hobby. After much research, I just bought an Everest 10. I know this is a good entry level rig. I was wondering though, how much work would it take to make this a legitimate mid-level crawler I could compete with, if i so chose? Basically, what makes this lower grade than others?
It a good crawler at a good price just keep reading an get ideas for it e10 has a lot of flex some cog problem other then that a nice rig I lowered mine an put a 35 t motor it performs great for me

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk
jakemaxwell806 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2019, 08:41 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Morning everyone,

to make the e10 comp worthy would take replacing just about everything on it its a old design to start with and the parts compatabulity isent that great