Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Txt-1 and Juggernaut

Notices

Thread: Hi guys

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2009, 07:21 AM   #1

Default Hi guys

Hello everyone,

I have been into R/C cars for 16 years now, I always wanted a Clod back in the day but was always busy bashing or racing with friends.

But no more! I want my Tamiya monster truck and a TXT-1 seems like a great start.

I am looking for used ones for a while before buying a new one, I will give it another week or two, see what happens.

I admit, I am not really trying to build an all out crawler, just a better monster truck, and it seems like you guys got all the good secrets

So there ya have it, I will try not to ask too many stupid questions and maybe I can add a little here and there

I am a welder/machinist by trade and I aint skeered to cut my R/C's so I will post pictures when/if you guys inspire me to start cuttin!

Have a nice day
WISteelWorker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-22-2009, 11:59 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

If you had a star you could see this one listed in the classifieds section right now.

Got a BIG TXT in trade...

I've liked that rig since it was posted, and wish I had the coin right now to buy it. Just had knee surgery though so I've got a ton of medical bills to take care of before I can spend too much more on r/c's, but man it's one of the only TXT's that really catches my eye as far as just having a nice big monster truck.

Welcome aboard.
MCSCOTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2009, 07:19 PM   #3

Yeah I saw that one, sharp lookin truck for sure.

Damn man, good luck comin back from the surgery. My mother in law just had a knee replacement, LOTS 'o' fun helpin her out
WISteelWorker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2009, 09:51 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by WISteelWorker View Post
Yeah I saw that one, sharp lookin truck for sure.