Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Superclass Crawlers > Tamiya Txt-1 and Juggernaut

Notices

Thread: Torque twist?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2005, 09:08 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Torque twist?

So, I am obviously very new to TXT and shaftys all together- Heck I am new to RCs all together, and have read that the shafties have issues with torque twist. In other words, the whole frame twists upon acceleration. What can be done to rememdy this? Wouldnt this be a hinderance to crawling if it twisted while you were accelerating into an obstacle? What things can be done to deal with this? I am planning on running VERY soft shocks- so this is a bit of a concern. If anyone has ideas I would appreciate it. Thanks.
josh
HULK is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2005, 09:19 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

well most of the time you get the twist with excell either way.If you hit forward it twist one way and reverse the other.It can be delt with by putting an extra spacer of what ever size you need with your shocks on the rear shock and get the force of the accell. like the right rear shock and the front left. this helps the spring tension usualy enough to help take care of most of this.Mine all but went away when I took out the canties and put a custom shock set up mounted to the chassis with tmaxx shock you still get about 70% and thats about all you really need.Look up rckjeep and see his set up thats about what mine is.wannabedigler and sr5dave have a tone of know how and ideas as well as if you look up the trucks rocktopus and I think twisted you'll see good set ups

also if you send me your email,I can try to send you pics of my set up I think I have some shotts of it!
MountainGoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2005, 09:49 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Huh? That was confusing....