Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: LNC track rod question..somebody help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2011, 07:38 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default LNC track rod question..somebody help

hey my name is tom, a little about me and my crawler. i live in upstate ny and im fairly new to crawling although ive been offroading for years in the 1.1 world. ive got a losi night crawler that ive mildly upgraded..proline chisels on the stock wheels, just painted flat black, with 3oz of weight in each front, higher strength servo only around 130 oz/in, trimmed body for clearance, and rebuilt shocks with 70wt oil.

my next upgrade i want to do is the aluminum upper and lower track rods that losi makes. ive found the upper (LOSA1032) and lower (LOSA1031) track rods and the 17 degree rod ends (LOSA6011) for the lower rods.

but when i look for the straight rod ends for the upper links like the LCC has, i can NOT find them anywhere.

does anyone know where i can find the straight rod ends like the LCC has on the upper track rods? or will the 17 degree rod ends that are readily available work on the upper track rods as well?

i need some help..im going nuts trying to find these parts and get out and crawl..

also any ideas for some other mods i can do on a budget, im thinking about a full aluminum steering linkage...maybe some 1.8 rate springs??
tdlosinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2011, 07:45 PM   #2
Wanna get? Gotta want.

Upper rod ends are LOSA6044

I have a full set of LCC links, stock and straight titainum that I would seperate for less than youre buying new. PM me if interested.
Erik D_lux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 08:33 PM   #3
Rock Stacker