Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: im new to the summit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2012, 07:09 PM   #1

Default im new to the summit

i was wondering if you all on this forum are happy with your summits im wanting to know so i know what to expect thanx guys
redcat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-24-2012, 07:30 PM   #2

Default Re: im new to the summit

I enjoy my summit very much. The ability to switch gears and lock the differentials remotely makes for a very exciting truck. Out of the box, it's solid, with lots of customization options. Throw in some good LiPo's and it's a beast. The versatility is second to none... high speed jumps and dirt slinging action becomes rock crawling, mud chucking fun with the flip of a switch. The Traxxas Summit is a solid RC for any skill or experience level.
whitefox2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 08:29 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I just recently picked up a used summit and I love it! I wish I had bought one years ago. Since I got it I haven't touched any of my other RC's. It will go anywhere. I can run this thing wide open straight into a creek and keep trucking. I have a friend who ive been trying to get into RC for many years. He has always said "no way im paying that much for a rc car". Well 2 days after he saw my summit he had one ordered.
punishermustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 09:02 PM   #4

I got one on a trade last year and it has become my go to truck I beat it pretty hard and have only broke an axle which was my fault . It is the one truck I haven't put any money into it works great for me in stock form.

Sent from my HP Touch pad running ICS using tapatalk 2
pungohboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 09:18 PM   #5

Thumbs up Re: im new to the summit