Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vanquish Products VS4-10 Origin

Notices

Thread: Jato The Trust Me I'm A Pro

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2023, 09:19 AM   #1

Default Jato The Trust Me I'm A Pro

I am still bummed that Vanquish discontinued the VS4-10 Pro kit. The Fordyce is nice, but there is something cool and premium feeling about a mostly metal kit! They obviously have something up their sleeve. Brandon even said if he designed the VS4-10 kit today, he would change it. You can't beat plastic axles for rock slidability!

Anyway, I had to get a Pro kit because FOMO and we're not talking FoMoCo. Unfortunately, I could only find it in black. The black axles look awesome and realistic when new, but rock rash ruins the look for me.

Then I found a second-hand, but still NIP set of HD44 axles in...you guessed it, clear! I have drooled over Rock Jock axles since I first saw those. These are a close second, but I do wish the diff cover was clear rather than red. And no, I'm not messing with oven cleaner and trying to strip the anodizing. I tried that in the past and it failed miserably.

The black F9 axle housings, kit tires and wheels, and kit Incision 90mm Scale Shocks will be sold as I am using other parts.

Parts is parts and these are some cool ones!

Got darn these are sexy beasts! And these are the first RC items I've built in probably 2 years. It was fun and felt good. (That's what she said! ) The kit internals were used to complete these axles.

I built the frame last night and forgot to take photos so that's all for now.
JatoTheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-29-2023, 09:25 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Jato The Trust Me I'm A Pro

Great start man. I’ve not been a fan of the red covers (but understand why they did it), but I actually don’t mind it with the red knuckles.

Look forward to seeing this built

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
twade984 is offline   Reply With Quote