Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: First Crawler and First post/thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2013, 05:51 PM   #1

Default First Crawler and First post/thread

Whats up guys, I'm new to this whole posting thing but not new to rccrawler forums. I've been using tons of y'alls ideas for my build. Me and my roommate decided we wanted to build some rc crawlers so we decided to start or relativity cheap and we each got the venom creeper. I've taken some pictures during my build so I'll try to keep them in order and list all the parts/mods. I decide to make a tuber but then thought it wasn't really scale more comp looking so went back to the way it came...

Parts List:
venom creeper
stage 2 suspension
integy lathe 55t
2 hitec ultra torque servos
junfac 19mm wheel spacers
tazer 15t esc
1800mAH 7.2v battery
3ch futaba controller and receiver

Mod List:
8oz in ea front tire
homemade skid plate
dual servo front steer
19mm wheel widers
homemade dual servo bracket
moved the tie rod on the knuckle

will add photos once i figure out how...stay tuned

Last edited by P3nland; 02-04-2013 at 06:42 PM.
P3nland is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-04-2013, 06:07 PM   #2

Default Re: First Crawler and First post/thread

i have a lot less pictures than i thought i did, no pictures of the build but a few after.

skid plate

tuber

hanging on the wall

Ill try to get some pics of the dual servos and wheel spaces here in a bit.
Old 02-04-2013, 06:41 PM   #3

the reason why i decided to go with the dual servo was because after adding the wheel spacers, the one servo was not strong enough to turn the wheels all the way. i think i could have added a bec but im not really sure how they work and i dont think i have the right kind of battery.

dual servos and bracket