Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: One man's Gamechanger comp truck build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2020, 05:08 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default One man's Gamechanger comp truck build

I'm kinda new to crawlers and it's nice to see what other people do with their builds, so I'm gonna show one of mine in case it may help out others. I've only done three competitions but I'm looking to do a bunch more. This truck is basically built for Class 2 Sorrca competition and it's all built on the Gamechanger 4.2 chassis by The Crawl Space with titanium links also from them. I'm still tweaking the build and setup as I learn what works and what I like but here is the current state.

The idea was to try to keep it light with good weight distribution while maxing out the scale points. Hardbody seems like the easiest route to that for now so that's what I did with a clodbuster body that I've modified with drop bed, pinch, and dovetail. Add some metal work for custom bumpers and roll bar. Some 3d printing for various things like front body mount brace, battery mount, and scale items. SSD Diamond axles with some Samix brass bits and shocks from Dlux. Currently running Holmes ESC and Crawlmaster motor. Hitec steering servo and a servo winch from InTheWorks. I use 650mah 3s packs in it.

Really nothing special as far as the build, just a basic scale comp rig geared towards performance. In my limited experience it seems to work really well though, that Gamechanger chassis is definitely an awesome choice to build on. I'm still trying other chassis and setups but so far this is my favorite I think.

Anyway, here are some pics...

garyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-31-2020, 06:28 AM   #2
Gold Star Baby!

Default Re: One man's Gamechanger comp truck build

Good looking set up right there. Glad to hear you’re enjoying this one. The silver hardware on those wheels pops nicely.