Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Tuber Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2008, 06:29 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Tuber Questions

Is the Warthog really that much of a performance upgrade? Just curious. Not that badly priced, and am wondering how it stacks up to the stock AX-10 chassis design. I'm still a little new to crawling and am looking for a top notch upgrade and wanted to know how tubers do overall. I'm looking into getting comp ready, just for when one rolls my way.

Also, I assume the tubers are comp legal, but just want someone to confirm that to.
FireWire79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-29-2008, 06:48 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Just about all the tubers people sell are comp legal including the warhog. Tuber have pros and cons to traditional chassis setups. It is all how you set them up.
Tubers can be much more difficult to flip over in comps once you are upside down, and they usually are much heavier that a plate chassis, so you need to adjust (put more) wheel weight to get the COG (center of gravity) below the tube frame.
The pros are that they are smaller and can squeeze through tight spots without getting hung up, you have more options for how you want your rig set up and I think they just look better. But it really all depends on how you set up your ride, both tubers and traditional chassis are highly functional when set up correctly. And how much you practice driving counts alot as well. If you like the warhog then go for it, the important thing is that you get what you like, it's you rig.
Wild Snapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 06:52 PM   #3
Rock Crawler