Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Ax10 ARTR or kit?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2009, 03:52 PM   #1

Default Ax10 ARTR or kit?

I am VERY new to crawling and dont have a lot of expierence with RC . Wich do you think I should get? I would like to make it more into a scale looking rig and was wondering if the x trail or whatever its called could be used on both the ARTR or just the kit or what and my internet isn`t letting me go to the crawler store to find out
any advice would be great.
farmkid4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-17-2009, 08:44 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

It doesn't matter which one you buy because the x trail chassis is compatible with the AX10. All your doing is replacing the TVP chassis with the x trail chassis. Everything on the AX10 just bolts up to the x trail. My suggestion is just buy the kit version because you have to assemble it anyway & get the x trail chassis @ the same time so you can just swap everything to the x trail. The ARTR is fully assembled already but it doesn't come with electronics. It's good as a comp ready rig.
dR. hOOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 09:18 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I would also suggest the kit. It will get you more familliar with your rig and a better understanding of how it works
bighitbomber1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 09:41 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

I got an artr and i think its the cats ass, cant say anything about the kit, don't have one. I think that stock body is UGLY
Ryan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 09:42 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder

i would get the ARTR becuase it will be faster to get ur rig running and its orange! also has 2 bent links
rotten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 09:49 PM   #6
RCC Addict

Go with the ARTR it has a lot better tiers and rear lock out's. Here's what I did with mine.