Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Should I Just Start Over?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2009, 12:01 PM   #1

Default Should I Just Start Over?

I am a noob. I have an Axial AX10 and I have played with it alot...but I want better. My Integy Motor is loud and whiney, my servo sucks, my speed control could be better and my hardware is missing bolts in some spots. I really want to make a very "nice" rock crawler. You guys think I should dissemble the whole thing and buy new hardware and such or just buy a new kit? I really don't know which would be better in the long run...

Thanks.
BigBlue5.4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-27-2009, 12:05 PM   #2
I joined the Band!

just repalce what is missing and upgrade.

1. Novak Rooster crawler ESC 55T motor combo
2. Get your manual that came with your AX10 and reorder the missing hardware from tower hobbies
3. Get a decent MG HT standard servo like the futuba MG HT from tower hobbies $29.99
4. Now your crawling again
grimgard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 01:10 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

You can rebuild a lot cheaper than starting over. You'll find that when you look at the Axial hardware that most of the bags of screws and such are in the $2.00 range with 10 screws per bag. With a new motor and ESC, new servo and replacement hardware you should be rolling again for under $150.
TruckerBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 01:26 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Default hardware

If you are missing a bunch of screws this would be a great time to replace all of them with good quality allenhead hardware. The cheap Phillips head crap that comes from axial is not worth re buying.

There are a few company's that make hardware kits to replace every screw, nut, bolt etc.. on the AX10. try these guys http://www.rcscrewz.com/index.php

It will make your life much easier