Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Nedd a lil AX10 guidance/help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2009, 12:11 PM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default Nedd a lil AX10 guidance/help

first off sorry if all my relentless questions are getting anoying.

but im still learning ad'nabbit

so i just got a DNA dig set up this weekend. its dialed in and works great, however,

when i try and use freewhell to PULL the rig up and over obsticles, i feel that my front wheels are not biting as well as they could (i.e. what ive see others do)

they dont bite down enough to drag the weight of the vehice up and over

Now, how do i go abouts fixing this?

i currently have 10oz in each front tire, and 1oz in each rear. seems to me adding weight would be too much.

so what would i do w/ my front links to get my tires to really drag the ass around??

i guess im really just lookin for the right method to atack this issue...
BEELZEBOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-15-2009, 12:28 PM   #2
RCC Addict

PLAY WITH the links.....find what works best for you!! Try lowering the upper links where connects to chassis. This will induce squat, which i believe will get the rig to do what your looking for. You gotta realize that it might just be different lines and types of rigs too.... But try moving the links up/down see what you like
cato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 12:28 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I'd like to know more on this too.

How did your DIG do at the comp? I wasn't able to make it but I'm definitely going to roll the Westy summer comps.
MtnBkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 12:33 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

well although i bought the dig on Friday, I also got drunk that night too...

so the dig didnt get installed until after the comp.

and i gots my ass kicked!!!

but now i can like pull good lines and stay on course.

DIGS are waaaaaaay cool

sooooo