Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: RTC leaking shock

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2009, 09:09 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default RTC leaking shock

got 1 leaky shock, I'm a newb to hobby grade RCs. I've trashed plenty of throw away cars.

Any how, I've done some searching, haven't really found a good answer short of rebuilding. Which I don't know where to start, I mean the shock bodies are plastic, I would think wrenching on them in any sort of way would just fubar them up.

I read a thread that said to tighting the cartridge up? Only thing I see that you might be able to tighten is on the bottom there is uhh I would say 10mm hex nut molded into the plastic, I don't know if wrenching on it would round off the threads. When it comes to tightning to I do have a heavy hand, and tend to strip or round things off quite frequently, so I'm trying to be as dainty as possible.

Thanks!
Chuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-17-2009, 09:17 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuki View Post
got 1 leaky shock, I'm a newb to hobby grade RCs. I've trashed plenty of throw away cars.

Any how, I've done some searching, haven't really found a good answer short of rebuilding. Which I don't know where to start, I mean the shock bodies are plastic, I would think wrenching on them in any sort of way would just fubar them up.

I read a thread that said to tighting the cartridge up? Only thing I see that you might be able to tighten is on the bottom there is uhh I would say 10mm hex nut molded into the plastic, I don't know if wrenching on it would round off the threads. When it comes to tightning to I do have a heavy hand, and tend to strip or round things off quite frequently, so I'm trying to be as dainty as possible.

Thanks!