Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: slipper clutch

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2009, 12:54 PM   #1

Default slipper clutch

im new to the rc rock crawlin and i bought the rtc scorpion and the slipper clutch isnt engaging like its supposed to my drive gears keep grinding, ive tried adjusting the spring tension but that isnt working. any advice?
KMass713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-21-2009, 12:56 PM   #2

Tighten the nut/spring all the way down. Drive it and upgrade anything that breaks.

Yes, I'm serious. No I'm not trying to be an asshole.
flexcj5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 01:37 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by flexcj5 View Post
Tighten the nut/spring all the way down. Drive it and upgrade anything that breaks.

Yes, I'm serious. No I'm not trying to be an asshole.
X2...but I would suggest you splurge on the hardened steel outdrive gear as well. I have a slipper clutch on mine and it's tightened down as far as it will go, with the upgraded outdrive gear..works like a champ
Shinobid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 02:48 PM   #4

ok thanks!
Old 10-21-2009, 03:17 PM   #5

any online shops you would recommend?
Old 10-21-2009, 03:31 PM   #6

Check the vendor's section on here.

I'm still running stock tranny gears (2 years) though so my advice is wheel it until it breaks.
flexcj5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 04:49 PM   #7
Rock Crawler

Location: You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy

i like the slipper... tighten it down and a 1/4 to 1/2 turn out to tune. never had a grinding issue... have you checked your pinion /spur settings ?
DeweyCJ5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2009, 09:08 PM   #8
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeweyCJ5 View Post