Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Servo Issue - Lost Steering

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2010, 09:09 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Servo Issue - Lost Steering

(Newbie here. Sorry if this is a simple issue.)

I picked up the AX10 a few weeks ago. The steering was ok out of the box. I changed to the 14T pinion and put in the front locker. Steering was still good. No other changes. I don't think I over tightened anything putting it back together.

Now I have no side to side movement at all with the drag link attached. If i disconnect the drag link the servo seems to move back and forth fine. If I attach the ridgid plastic servo arm to the servo it seems to move the tires ok. (but I don't have a proper screw and nut to hold it in place.) If I then reattach the plastic servo saver arm the wheels won't move again.

I have not been able to try to drive it with the ridgid servo arm yet so I don't know if the problem goes away totally.

What do I check or do next? Is it a bad servo? Plastic parts no good? ESC upgrade? Is this a commong issue? etc?

I'm thinking my next step should be to open up the servo and look inside to see if the issue is in there but don't want to open it up if I don't have to.
flowingmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-05-2010, 11:59 AM   #2
I joined the Band!

Quote:
Originally Posted by flowingmotion View Post
(Newbie here. Sorry if this is a simple issue.)

I picked up the AX10 a few weeks ago. The steering was ok out of the box. I changed to the 14T pinion and put in the front locker. Steering was still good. No other changes. I don't think I over tightened anything putting it back together.