Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Stock Rock Lizards

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2011, 04:43 AM   #1

Default Stock Rock Lizards

So I'm getting a Scorpion AX10 later today and I was wondering what would be the best simple mod to the stock tires. I've seen people cut off every other lug, weights, drill holes, etc. I'm a newbie and this is my first crawler. Thanks for any advice.
red08yota is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-28-2011, 05:34 AM   #2

I cooked them for nearly an hour or so and they will be softer, then I cut them. Important is to cut the inlet of the tires. The foam wont be so good - its to big. PB and holes in the tires is standard.

I hope my englsish wasgood enough - I am german.

CU
Ralf
petterson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 07:26 AM   #3
No idea what I'm doing

Experiment all you want...there's not much you can do to make stock Rock Lizards any worse. As you get more time on your truck though, you'll definitely want to look into some upgraded tires.
C*H*U*D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 09:14 AM   #4

Yeah I'm planning on just using them for a couple of weeks until I can upgrade them. What would be a good upgrade tire for the money? Not planning on any comps just messin around the house on some wood and bricks. Maybe a little indoors around the house.
Old 06-28-2011, 09:42 AM   #5
Rock Crawler

HB Rovers are prolly your best tire for the money.
Super is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 10:30 AM   #6
Quarry Creeper

Dependind on what rocks are the majority in your area I would go with either 2.2 Rock Beast Pitbulls or Boss Claws. Rovers and sedonas are WAY too common here at rcc IMO
EEM-CrawlinMachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 10:41 AM   #7
Rock Crawler

the rock lizards make good tires for a Slash MT conversion.
Not much use for a crawler.