Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: VP knuckles and 8deg C hubs

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2011, 02:12 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default VP knuckles and 8deg C hubs

I just got my VP zero ackerman knuckles and 8deg C hubs.
Now Im the fisrt to admit Im a newbie so I need some help.
In pulling down my diff to instal the beef toobs at the same time Im looking at my new C hubs thinking they are exactly the same caster?? as the stock c hubs.

Are the standard hubs 8deg already? I thought buy buying these it would change the castor.
Any ideas?
Nik
Nik6189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-25-2011, 02:32 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Just found it Im looking at mounting holes to the axle tube not the c hubs to knckle holes
Nik
Old 10-25-2011, 12:52 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I still may need help, are these designed to work together?
I couldve sworn I read a thread on it but I cant find any info on it and it looks to anglethe end of the axle up or down (depending which way its mounted)
Thanks Nik
Old 10-25-2011, 01:03 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

you need the 8* knuckles to use the 8* c hubs.
ninja turtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 01:40 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

The beef tubes give you caster the hubs give you camber.
Stormin2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 01:50 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper

What kind of castor numbers work with these? I use to run 18-20 degrees in my GC3a sporty but would adding these allow taking out some castor? Sorry don't mean to hi-jack but it is kind of related.
cagedcbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 01:58 PM   #7
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nik6189 View Post
I just got my VP zero ackerman knuckles and 8deg C hubs.
Now Im the fisrt to admit Im a newbie so I need some help.