Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: AX10 Glitchy and Runs Out of Steam (also posted in Electronics)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2011, 05:27 AM   #1

Default AX10 Glitchy and Runs Out of Steam (also posted in Electronics)

Hey guys,
I'm a newb to the crawling world. I bought an older used AX10 RTC that functioned fine until I changed the stock 55t motor out for an axial 27t. I ended up putting the 27t in my son's ax10 and switched the old 55t back into mine. Now my truck is really touchy going into reverse. This truck has the old ESC that forces you to hit reverse twice before it will go backwards. I have to really tweak the throttle trim to get reverse at all. It still glitches from time to time and the run time has been reduced. It is slower and it has lost significant power. Under WOT the motor sounds like the rpms fluctuate a little. After about 15 minutes it can barely pull itself around. Nothing is getting hot to the touch. I bought a new 6 cell 5000mah nimh stick pack because I thought it might be the old 6 cell split saddle packs going bad but that didn't fix. I'm completely stock. Old AX1 transmitter (not the new 2.4g) and stock ESC and RX. What gives? Any ideas? If I were to replace the ESC and RX with upgraded parts, what should I use and will they work with the old transmitter? I would just buy another motor because that's obvioulsy the cheapest thing to replace but I'm not sure that's my problem. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks! I posted this in electronics as well just to cover my bases. Sorry if that offends!

Hey, what about timing. Could I have got the motor timing out of whack? If so, how do you set?

Last edited by roadstr6; 11-16-2011 at 05:49 AM.
roadstr6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-16-2011, 12:31 PM   #2
Rock Crawler