Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: AX-10 Help ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2007, 06:47 AM   #1
dlc

Default AX-10 Help ?

I am ordering an AX-10 from a vender on the forum today . I am a complete newb to rc crawling. With the AX-10 being one of the first complete crawler kits and bringing in a lot of newbs to rc crawling from full-size crawlers I figured I might not be the only person with the questions I have.

Can I get a list of all the additional parts I will need when I receive my Crawler?

Can I get recommendations on a budget setup, mid grade, high end?

What would be a good remote setup that could be used with a rear steer set up in the future? Trigger type or stick type?

I know I want to move the battery lower. What would be a good Battery setup to be able to do this?

Thanks for all the help I have already received from the forum.

Last edited by dlc; 08-17-2007 at 05:00 PM.
dlc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-17-2007, 10:53 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

I need help with my AX10 scorpion build
Check out this thread
screaminsavage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 04:20 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

On a side note, with the dark grey background the standard WHITE text is much easier to read than your black text.
RivBlueNoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 05:01 PM   #4
dlc

Sorry, I dont know why it was black. Fixed it.

I have another question. Will the HPI jeep rubicom body fit this with some trimming?
Old 08-17-2007, 06:50 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlc View Post
Sorry, I dont know why it was black. Fixed it.

I have another question. Will the HPI jeep rubicom body fit this with some trimming?