Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Springs on the Ax10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2007, 11:05 AM   #1

Default Springs on the Ax10

Hey,
I am totally new to this whole scene. I have been wheelin 1:1 for years, and built many, but this is my first RC Crawler. I almost have my AX10 put together, I plan to have it done by tomorrow. I had a quick question. First, the foam seems way too stiff. It almost seems that having none in at all will give me the tire "bulge" that I need. When I wheel normally, I run like 5 pounds on bead locks. Can I run these tires without foam? Also, the springs seem way too stiff, I know that too much articulation can be bad, but for a coiled rig, it seems like this should flex way more. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Rekless
ReklessOffRoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-24-2007, 12:04 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper