Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Trail racer

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2009, 08:52 AM   #1

Default Trail racer

has anyone made this truck more of a trail-racer? im going to...ive been wanting a scale truck 4 long a time...but i race 1/8 nitro and well its hard to start a scale project durring the race season...but now im deployed in iraq and its perfect timing 4 me to start this build so if u got some advise that would help feel free ......ive been racing nitro for over ten years but i dont know much about rock crawling thanks 4 reading

PS this is a well put together RC forum
rkhess is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2009, 09:50 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Thumbs up

first off i love nitro an you can do a scale nitro i have build 4 so far irst off get a tmaxx 1..5or2.5 used dont buy new please you will only need on part off this truck an this the chassis every bit of suspension is garbage .....then go get your self a ax10 and a xtrail frame rail kit convert your ax10 to a scale 2.2 or 1.9 then setyour tmaxx chassis on top of the ax10 xtrail base make your own mounting setup an you have your self one hell of a nitro trail truck if you have a email adress i can send you pictures of mine i have 4 1 is amudd truck another is a crawler the other 1 is a rock racer in witch breaks a bunch an my last is my show peice that doesnt get muddy an its forsale also u need to comeup with a drive shaft setup i cant give all of my secrets so0o have fun i will help in anyways i can but my drive shafts are custum an if i sell you a truck i can not send you my shafts

ALSO IM MEDICALY DISCHARGED FROM THE US ARMY 63W TANK MECHANIC
nitroscaler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 09:53 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

O and the ax10 is a wonderful truck just dont like escs an eletric junk
nitroscaler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 12:29 PM   #4