Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Axial "kits".....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2009, 05:20 PM   #1

Default Axial "kits".....

Any advice on getting the full TR kit, (with the radio, servo, motor and esc), vs the scx10 truck only kit. Looks to be a $80 difference.

I'm a newbie, so it might be easier for me to get the TR kit with everything. I think that it just requires batteries for the radio, battery for the truck, and a charger.

Is there any reason to get just the truck and buy my own electronics and radio to finish it, other than the want/need for a radio with extra channels for accessories?
ptcary is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2009, 05:50 PM   #2
20K Club

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptcary View Post
Any advice on getting the full TR kit, (with the radio, servo, motor and esc), vs the scx10 truck only kit. Looks to be a $80 difference.

I'm a newbie, so it might be easier for me to get the TR kit with everything. I think that it just requires batteries for the radio, battery for the truck, and a charger.

Is there any reason to get just the truck and buy my own electronics and radio to finish it, other than the want/need for a radio with extra channels for accessories?
The kits have better hardware and come with aluminum links. You can also start out with a little better electronics. Although the stock electronics will get you running just fine.
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 06:01 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
The kits have better hardware and come with aluminum links. You can also start out with a little better electronics. Although the stock electronics will get you running just fine.
And the kits come with hex hardware. No more ugly phillips screws.
RivBlueNoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2009, 09:36 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Quote: