Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: I need someone familiar with the SCX10, eBay, and Lipo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2010, 08:09 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default I need someone familiar with the SCX10, eBay, and Lipo

I have recently purchased a SCX10 Kit and a CR-01 Unimog kit. I am looking for 2S Lipo which meets the following:

- Must fit both trucks, both going to have 27t mabuchi motors and used for trails/ light crawling/ goofing around. Want something lighter than Ni-MH with as good or better runtimes.

- Must be available on eBay. I have an eBay Mastercard which I've earned several $25 eBay vouchers with, I'd like to use. Was hoping to get something like the Zippy I hear about or similar in price and quality.

I have no idea what brands (other than hearing zippy was cheap/good), C rating or MAH rating I need so I would greatly appreciate some help. I can give you more information of what I'm trying to accomplish if need be.

Thanks as always,

Eric
ericinMD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-02-2010, 08:12 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

is this your first time getting lipo's?
rockmahala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 08:30 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I had a Multiplex LN-5014 and some Peak Carbon 3200's a couple of years ago before I got out of the hobby. I had great success with that, but I want an ac/dc charger this time and it seems there are better choices these days in batteries for the money, though I'm clueless what they are. LOL
Old 01-02-2010, 08:38 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

im not really the right person to steer you in the right direction. i've only owned a few lipo batteries and just used the old crappy e-flite chargers. im sure someone else will be able to assist you. i dont wanna give crappy advice.
rockmahala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 08:49 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Quote: