Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: The Marmot - SCX10 Honcho - Rebuild with 100mm shocks

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2010, 03:50 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default The Marmot - SCX10 Honcho - Rebuild with 100mm shocks

*Rebuild start on late page 2

This is my first build in quite some time and my first scaler. Buit it up stock to a roller and started modding as I read up on other builds on here. Props to Bender for some good ideas, and many others. I noticed my paint scheme is the same as another Tundra on this site, but I did not mean to copy, just what I had laying around for colors.

Mods so far

4linked rear
Stretched rear 1/4 inch
boat sides
aluminum rear lockouts

Mods coming:
Hand bros steering
maybe tube sliders
beefed up driveline
aluminum shocks
inner wheel wells

Electronics; (still planning)

I think i will be doing brushless equivelant to 30-35 turns. I want crawling torq and somw good wheelspeed - powered by 2200 3s lipo.

My only question is have people been going to softer springs in the rear to drop down the rideheight. I seems like most rigs sit low in the front and high in the rear.

Oh yea, and also has anyone done a good droop setup? again I am thinking i wouls like a lower ride height, especially when running the 1.9 tires.

I like the look of the 2.2's - looks like a norway glacier rig I may end up going in this direction.

added weight to betthe back end lower

Thanks for looking. Any comments or suggestions welcome. I will update slowly as I get closer to having her up and running.

Last edited by dystance; 06-04-2011 at 10:08 PM.
dystance is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-18-2010, 04:33 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

looks like you've got some good fab skill, nice 4-link mount.

if you're short on cash and good with fabin, the kit has most of the stuff you
need to make your own 3 link/panhard for the front.

po' man 3-link