Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: My Axial build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2011, 08:33 PM   #1

Default My Axial build

I'm a newbie here, but not new to off-road travel. We've owned 3 Land Cruisers and ih8mud.com is the forum I usually find myself addicted to!! As a matter of fact, I believe Woody, (the founder of ih8mud is a member here!) Now I can add rccrawler to my nightly forum check!

So, I purchased my first RC the day before New Year's Eve and spent the weekend building it. I would like to thank the awesome crew at Hobbytown in Folsom, Ca. for answering all my questions and helping me choose the Axial SCX-10 for my build.

I chose the color as it was the same color as one of our old Toyota 4X4's. It's all stock for now, the only "mod" I've done is to remove the shock dampeners! I already have a Tacoma grille on order as well as some other necessary "trail/camping" necessities, and I'm looking forward to adding lighting and fabricating my own bungee cords thanks to a "how-to" thread I read on this forum!
Attached Images

Last edited by offroadkid; 01-08-2011 at 08:35 PM.
offroadkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-08-2011, 08:49 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Looks good!!

Gotta keep the pictures comin!!
th67ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 08:58 PM   #3

Thanks guys! Yea, about the pictures, I planned to take them as I started, during and the finish, but it became a marathon build and not many pictures were taken!!

My next set of pics should be on rocks, not the countertop!
Old 01-09-2011, 12:05 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Welcome to the hobby and to the forum! You probably already know this, but there's a thread in the California section pertaining to your area if you want to "hook-up" with other wheelers in the area. Looks like your backyard is Folsom Lake, so you wont have any trouble finding places to go!!!