Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Hey all, newbie here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2012, 03:25 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Hey all, newbie here!

Long time R/C racer, but I'm finally looking to get into crawling. I work for bigfoot here in St. Louis, and we have a killer rock garden outside

After much research the last week, I'm going to buy an SCX10 kit or RTR (I'd like to buy a nice used one but I can't view the classifieds for 30 days ), and I was a bit confused. Does the kit come with nicer parts (I thought I heard the 4 links were nicer) versus the RTR? Thanks!

- Doug

p.s. if you know anyone with a quality used one they are wanting to part with, hit me up!
thisdougsforu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-2012, 04:25 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Hey all, newbie here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by thisdougsforu View Post
Long time R/C racer, but I'm finally looking to get into crawling. I work for bigfoot here in St. Louis, and we have a killer rock garden outside

After much research the last week, I'm going to buy an SCX10 kit or RTR (I'd like to buy a nice used one but I can't view the classifieds for 30 days ), and I was a bit confused. Does the kit come with nicer parts (I thought I heard the 4 links were nicer) versus the RTR? Thanks!

- Doug

p.s. if you know anyone with a quality used one they are wanting to part with, hit me up!
yup the kit has all the aluminum goodies, BUT the RTR has all the plastic components to do the 4 link conversion also. after a lil while of owning my RTR honcho i 4 linked the rear and its a major difference in articulation. i also run SC10 rear shocks all the way around with no oil,
welcome to the forum dont forget pics and vids when you start crawlin
DJ1522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 04:32 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder