Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: New to Scalers/Crawlers.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2013, 05:40 PM   #1

Default New to Scalers/Crawlers.

Hey guys, i'm new to the wonderful world of scalers. I wanted to take a break from 8th scale buggy racing, and just take it easy. So for my first scaler, i decided to go with the SCX10 Dingo. It recently arrived, and i learned that i didn't really like the body format so i went ahead and bought a Proline Jeep Unlimited Body off Amain. (Should have just bought the Axial JK ). Is there anything i need to do to make this body fit? From researching, i learned that the SCX10 Honcho and Dingo have different wheelbases so i'm kinda confused. Also, i'm going to be running a Traxxas XL5 ESC along with an Axial 55T Motor and a TRX 2075 Servo. Will that motor be good enough for just regular trailing? Thanks guys, more questions to come as the thread progresses.
I wheelie a lot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-02-2013, 06:13 PM   #2

Default Re: New to Scalers/Crawlers.

If you want to run the proline unlimited on the dingo kit you will have to get or make longer links as the wheel base is based off the honcho/jk. The proline 2 door jeep body, or the cherokee are both same wheelbase as dingo if either of those interest you.
cruuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 06:49 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruuk View Post
If you want to run the proline unlimited on the dingo kit you will have to get or make longer links as the wheel base is based off the honcho/jk. The proline 2 door jeep body, or the cherokee are both same wheelbase as dingo if either of those interest you.
Ah ok! Thanks for the info.
Old 06-02-2013, 08:11 PM   #4

Also, where can I get longer axles for the Dingo? I want my tires to pop out a bit
Old 06-02-2013, 10:38 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper