Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Thrashed 'er for a few years, what now?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2014, 10:35 PM   #1

Default Thrashed 'er for a few years, what now?

I've been smashing around the block for a few years in my honcho and i'm wondering what I should do with it next. Still running original running gear (motor, shocks, links, drive lines, speed control and transmitter, ect). My stock shocks wont hold oil anymore and I am wondering what would be a good shock to switch to. The motor is also giving up the ghost and I would like to get something with a bit more torque. Just looking for any recomendations, not looking for competition quality but useable daily bashing. Any advice would be awesome.
deathvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2014, 10:39 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Rebuild your shocks and pick up a 35t motor(holmes,tekin,rc4wd,etc)

Also would be a good time to regrease your diffs and trans, but if its not broken, no need to replace it.
gottorque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2014, 04:05 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Thrashed 'er for a few years, what now?

Get some Gmade zero shocks for @ $50 a set, grab a Holmes hobbies 13T Crawlmaster sport @ $40 and this motor has tremendous low end and bit more wheel speed than the stock 27T. Then you should be ripping up the neighborhood after that for a good long while.
realsickclown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2014, 04:11 AM   #4

^ like what he said get some gmade shocks . i have some and love it
turboeg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2014, 09:21 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper

I run duratrax big bores. Also you should maybe get a 35t motor. I run a tekin and never had any problems.

Last edited by 79SCX10; 03-22-2014 at 10:28 AM.
79SCX10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2014, 10:24 AM   #6
I wanna be Dave