Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: New to RC anything

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2014, 07:52 AM   #1

Default New to RC anything

As the title states I'm new to the world of RC...well anything really. I've had toy store quality $25 cars that have fake suspension and all that but nothing of real quality. I'm finally going to pick up a real vehicle that I can modify and customize. I've owned 5 jeeps in my life so I'm drawn to the jeep bodies.

Doing some research I've settled on a SCX-10 model and I see multiple jeep kits or already built models and need some guidance.

I think I've settled on this one as I think it's already built and ready to drive?

JEEP RUBICON SCX10 4WDRTR RADIO CONTROLLED CARS & PARTS

or this one

SCX10 KIT RUBICON 4WD1/10 RADIO CONTROLLED CARS & PARTS

which I think is a kit that needs to be built and painted?

Part of me wants to just get one, and start driving immediately and part of me wants to put a kit together and paint a body to match one of my old wranglers. Any recommendation for a new guy? I think with the kit I would also need some components to make it function?

I don't plan on doing any water crossings or anything too hardcore (yet) but driving around in my yard and through the wife's gardens and rocks sounds like a good start.

What direction would the been there done that's recommend?
snaplink is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-22-2014, 08:23 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: New to RC anything