Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Suspension link help please

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2015, 04:33 AM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Suspension link help please

I'm running into a snag with my basket case scx10 project I bought. I'm putting it together with the used parts that it came with and I think I've got the wrong length suspension links. When I use the links I've got the pinion facing downward big time. I guess it would be helpful if I could get some measurments of your links on a complete running properly set up rig to help me make my own or just buy the right ones.

The only measurment I've got for now is it is 10.5" from center of shock tower to center of shock tower. I'm using a 2 door proline body and forgot to measure its wheelbase but the shock towers are where I want them to be. I think my lower links are too long and the tops are pretty close. I'm a total noob and any help would be great. Thanks!
Ben

Last edited by Itali83; 10-21-2015 at 12:13 PM. Reason: Misspelling
Itali83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-21-2015, 05:15 AM   #2
SSD
RCC Addict

Default Re: Suspension like help please

Need to know your wheelbase really...

A photo of your truck from the side with the body on would also help,
SSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 08:14 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Im gonna take a guess that its a proline 2 door wrangler body? If so its a 11.8 wheelbase. I would go with a 12 wb link kit and do some trimming to body if necessary. Work from your wheelbase first then adjust your shock towers if adjustment is available and needed. Need a little more feedback.
rdearolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2015, 08:15 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

If your building your own links then set your wheelbase up with the lowers and make the uppers according to pinion angle needed
Old 10-21-2015, 10:06 AM   #5
RCC Addict