Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: New to me scx10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2017, 09:02 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default New to me scx10

Hello all.

I am fairly new to the rc world. I recently bought a vaterra ascender and have had a blast with it so far. For what ever reason I was looking around for a budget truck for friends to drive and just another truck to mess with. Long story short, I bought a scx10 on ebay a few nights ago. It has some aluminum upgrades, but is missing the electronics. I am trying to finish this truck on a budget, but want decent stuff if possible. I will for the time being run the stock servo and 35t motor off the Ascender, cause they are free. I am looking for a descent esc, and 3 channel radio recover combo. I have no idea if the stock axial esc is decent, and need a radio that is able to run a rc4wd winch on the new truck. I have searched and researched alot on this forum, but some of the info is several years old and I don't know if it's still relevant. I will post up pics of the truck as soon as I get it.

Thank you for any input, and I do apologize for asking a question I know has been asked many times before. Just looking for current info and recommendations for a budget build that will work, and leave some money to still upgrade the ascender.
Junkk5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-30-2017, 11:34 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: New to me scx10