Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: New Crawler Guy,New Truck

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2016, 08:37 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default New Crawler Guy,New Truck

I am totally new to the crawling side of this hobby. I have been doing the bashing and racing thing for quite awhile though. I have my SCX10II kit together and finally got the body painted (hate painting bodies). I have run a few packs through it and I am looking for advice on what to do next. It is stock except for the servo horn and a cheap plastic set of Axial bead lock rims. I plan on a trail run today just for fun. Where I need advice is on what to do next to the truck. With my inexperience in crawling I will more than likely not notice improvements all that much because my skill is that of a child in the crawling lane. I am looking for advice on parts that need to be replaced because they are just placeholders in the kit and holding me back or that will break. What is something that I should look at first? Tires, wheels, foams, bumpers (considering not using bumpers when I turn it into a Honcho style truck) I am just looking to gain skill without being hampered by OEM parts that I am not aware of now.

Thank you for your help.
kkipp9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-14-2016, 08:47 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: New Crawler Guy,New Truck