Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Powder4breakfast SCX10 II Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2016, 01:18 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Powder4breakfast SCX10 II Thread

I'm still totally new to RC. I got a Bomber and it hooked me. I wanted another crawler and decided that a 1.9 would be cool due to it's differences.

Although my wife is in disbelief over the amount of $ spent on my Bomber, I somehow convinced her to bring me home an SCX10 II from DDM Racing (davesmotors.com).

My wife has worked at DDM for a decade and I never bought a car. It took noticing crawlers to finally get my attention. Now I have just picked up my second one this year.

I get that building from a kit is a thing; but, I felt that the RTR was a better fit for me at this point. The RTR SCX10 II is in a better starting place than my RTR Bomber was due to metal links, universals and no pressing need to figure out how to overcome torque twist. And while my Bomber was a blast to drive right out of the box, the SCX10 II is relatively better (needs less) out of the box.

I was able to bring it to Moab for it's first outing. I've been in town for two nights and drove the first night bone stock. I threw in a 7954 servo before it's second run tonight.

The 7954 servo was the only immediate upgrade I knew I was doing before I even got the car. My RTR Bomber experience told me that I needed to get rid of the TSX45 before it failed mid trail.