Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Complete Newbie - need help with kit!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2018, 09:40 PM   #1

Default Complete Newbie - need help with kit!!!

Brand new to crawlers, coming from monster truck and buggy world. I'm going to buy a SCx10 ii kit and I need advice on electronics.

Here's my plan:
Motor: HH Puller Pro 540 Stubby 2700kv
ESC: Castle creations Mamba Monster X
Servo: SAVOX 1210SG
RX/TX: Flysky FS-GT3C (because I already have it and use it on everything else)

I'd love to hear some critique of these selections. I don't mind spending the money as long as its on the right parts. Anything I'm forgetting about or needs to be upgraded immediately?

Thoughts?

Thanks.
Dochusker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-01-2018, 11:24 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Complete Newbie - need help with kit!!!

Looks good...

Some 12.9 screws for the diff lockers, marine grease for gears and asociated green slime for the shocks and you are good to go.

Be prepared to break stuff, that is a high power setup.
lonleycreeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2018, 05:47 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

MMX is a huge, heavy esc. The Mamba X can handle the job with a much smaller profile.

Sent from my SM-N910P using Tapatalk
Shawns303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2018, 05:56 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

I would run a HH TrailMaster BLE Pro ESC, If running with 2cell go with a HH BLS HV500v2 and a BEC. With 3cell go with HH BLS SHV500v2...The 3cell set up will eliminate the need for an external BEC.
myjrbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2018, 07:41 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave