Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Suspension upgrade on my SCX10 2

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2017, 10:57 AM   #1

Default Suspension upgrade on my SCX10 2

Hey fellas. I'm looking at upgrading my suspension on my SCX10 2 Cherokee. I have a leaky shock up front and it seems to bind back and forth so I think it may be broken inside. I'm very new to the RC world. I found a nice set of shocks on Ebay but I'm not sure if they're any good. The stock shocks on my rig are 90mms and these new ones are 110mms. Will I need to do any modification to make these work? I tried searching but the search button does not work. Anyone else having this issue? Thanks in advance.
https://m.ebay.ca/itm/Axial-SCX10-Je...AAAOSwo4pYl~so
Zrx1224 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-29-2017, 11:26 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Suspension upgrade on my SCX10 2

You will find many different opinions on shock choice. I am sure the shocks you have picked out are fine, but you are going to increase your ride height by quite a bit with them. Which will also decrease your stability out on the rocks without adding some serious weight down low to make up for it. If you would like to keep your stock ride height, the best bang for the buck in my opinion is the Traxxas Ultra shocks. Part number tra3760a, which is the same length as your stock shocks, is a fantastic option. They come already assembled. Just add whatever weight oil you want, and go. I have had great luck with them. They never leak, and I haven't figured out how to break one yet. But I will keep trying. For around $12 to $13 a pair, you can't go wrong. That's just my 2 cents. Good luck and have fun, cause that's what it is all about.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
slickwill16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2017, 11:40 AM   #3
RCC Addict