Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Wraith receiver/ esc/ bec issues? Please help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2013, 11:49 AM   #1

Default Wraith receiver/ esc/ bec issues? Please help

I am rather new to RC crawling, having used only an Exceed maxstone 1/10, and recently finally buying a wraith. Since I purchased it, it has had problem after problem. (most probably due to my excessive noob ness) mostly little things.

Lately I've had one that I cant seem to fix, I was hoping you gurus of RCs could help me out with.

Turning on the wraith it runs fine, forward/reverse, drag brake works, but then about 5 or 10 minutes it locks up, and is very unresponsive. The servo will tweak back and forth, the throttle won't respond, and I am left walking, cursing the whole way, back to the workbench.

It DID work fine out of the box (it's theRTR)
Until I tried to change some things. I adjusted the suspension (which seems like it should in no way affect electronics) I put on all aluminum links, and I relocated the battery foreward under the hood, and the esc to the back for better weight.

I wonder if I may need an external BEC? I am running the stock electronics with a 5000mAh NIMH battery.

Does anybody have any suggestions, orang clue what is wrong? Thank you in advance
Cechini is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-2013, 11:59 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Wraith receiver/ esc/ bec issues? Please help

have u checked the low voltage dection. what batt plugs are u useing. are all bats charged an new batts in the controler. make sure there is no lose connections or frayed wires also. stock should b fine without a bec .is the radio the 2.4 setup or am. hope this helps some i tossed my stock radio in the trash when i started to have problems with it an went to my traxxas 2.4 setup no problems since
tdevilman2009 is offline   Reply With Quote