Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: What to do

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2013, 01:57 PM   #1

Default What to do

I have a wraith that I am building. It was a rtr. I put a 4ch spektrum in, Vanquish servo relocate, savox with 300 tq servo. rc4wd Aluminum Steering Link Kit for Axial Wraith , Rock Krawler Extended Length Aluminum Links for Axial Wraith , castle creations mamba max pro , prohline shocks 6063-1 with the blue springs all the way around with 25 weight oil in them.

Now with this said I am new to the rock crawling rc. I have a lot of rc cars and trucks. I use to race at a carpet track with a tc5. so I do have a little understanding on how to set a car up. Now a rock crawler is an all new game for me.

What motor should I use for what I have?

I have the panhard kit on order.

I put weights in the front rims with new tires on.

I have a 3s 2200 bat that I will be using.

I want to make this a true rock crawler. I do not need speed just want to go over and through what ever gets in my way.

do I need to put a bec on this set up and why if so. I am not sure what they do.

Thanks for the help.
rugslug01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-08-2013, 02:33 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: What to do

super wraith rc crawler - YouTube

This is mine. I think this is kinda what you are looking for. It goes slow, a little faster than walking speed. I see you are looking to extend the wheelbase. If you are looking for the ultimate, ask yourself whether you want to stay with 2.2 size wheels and tires.