Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Wraith Spawn

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2015, 05:49 PM   #1

Default Wraith Spawn

UPDATED WITH CHANGED LIST SOFAR

Alright I'm a newbie and sorry if I'm posting in the wrong area..

I was just about to drop some coin on purchasing a Spawn kit.
I have not had electric in awhile and been out of the rc game. I tried doing some searching but my Google Foo is failing me. So anyways to the questions and specs of what I might buy.

Specs:
Spawn kit
Roc412 Tekin
Mamba Max Pro ESC
Futaba 3PM-X 3-Channel FASST System
Duratrax Onyx LiPo 3S 11.1V 5000mAh 35C
Proline bronco body
Hitec HS-5645MG Digital Ultra-Torque Metal Gear 2BB
Axial dig upgrade

Questions:
Will all of that run together for the time being?
I know the gearbox and drive shafts will eventually need upgraded but for now would stuff survive?
Is there anything you would change and why.

That's all I can think of for now thanks for reading hope to read some helpful answers soon.

Last edited by Jdlucasjr; 05-26-2015 at 05:40 PM.
Jdlucasjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-25-2015, 06:01 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Wraith Spawn

To get the maximum control out of the brushless system, it would be best to pair up a sensored ESC with that Tekin sensored motor.

What are the plans for a servo? Make sure to connect a Castle BEC to the servo to get the full amount of power to your servo and to save your other electronics.
Lentsnh2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 06:04 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

First off welcome to the forums,

Spawn kit-----
Futaba------