Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: wraith ESC cut off, + RTR kit wheel problem

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2016, 05:58 AM   #1

Default wraith ESC cut off, + RTR kit wheel problem

Hi, I am new to crawlers (and rc`s)

I got the RTR wraith spawn just the other week, completly stock and was using a yokomo 2s lipo. I have only run it the once and today I was cleaning up my hobby room and noticed the battery, which I left in the car un-connected was connected. It seems my son decided to have a play with it while I was out. Left it connected and left it switched on.

I turn the car and TX on, nothing. I then tried to charge the battery.
My charger HI-tech X1 displayed a low voltage message. I tried to find what that means in the charger`s instructions.
"voltage is lower than the input voltage" Not sure what that means?
I know lipo batteries need to maintain a certain level of charge, but I thought the ESC had a cut off. Does it still draw power just being connected? I assume the battery in now stuffed.
Can it be saved? I can still charge my other lipo and li-fe batteries.

Next, While I had it out on its first run. I noticed the front left wheel was wobbly/ wonky. Took it off couldn`t notice anything strange. So I thought something was bent somewhere. So I switched the front wheels over.
And sure enough the same wheel now on the right was wobbly.
I cant see anything wrong, Any ideas?

I got the car, because my son wanted someone to run with. He has a little
latrax teton. he was chuffed his little car could thrash my big car.
Then I crossed an almost dry rocky river, climbing over big rocks. the look on his face was priceless. Now he wants to trade speed for what I have.
Ha ha ha, we had a blast together.

Thanks in advance for your replies.
monchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2016, 01:19 PM   #2
Rock Stacker