Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Roc 412 vs crawl master pro?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2015, 02:09 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Roc 412 vs crawl master pro?

I'm very new to the crawler scene and have read for hours on here but searching from my phone sucks.
I have full vp links,mip shafts, and ordering vp stage 1 kit and I know I'm going to break stuff goin brushless before I upgrade everything but that's how I like to learn. I'm set on the roc 412 3300 kv or the Holmes crawl master pro in 3100 kv with mmp, but just want to hear people's experiences/opinions with either. I want the most reliable setup I can get.
Videos of either would be cool too, can't find many of the Holmes at all.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
akatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-12-2015, 03:00 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Roc 412 vs crawl master pro?

I run the 3100 roc412 on 2s with the ax2 trans. I love the combo. I'd do it over again. I run the mmp and they work great together. I've read great things about the HH puller pro 3500. It's probably the only motor I would consider other than the roc. can't go wrong either way.
68_f100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2015, 03:13 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by 68_f100 View Post
I run the 3100 roc412 on 2s with the ax2 trans. I love the combo. I'd do it over again. I run the mmp and they work great together. I've read great things about the HH puller pro 3500. It's probably the only motor I would consider other than the roc. can't go wrong either way.

What gearing are you running and how long have you been running it?
What's the difference in the puller pro and crawl master pro?
Old 10-12-2015, 03:20 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Crawmaster has smoother start up, Puller is super tourqey but wont crawl as slowly. Both great motors.
DeviledEggs is offline   Reply With Quote