Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti

Notices

Thread: Yeti Parts Enquiry Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2014, 01:20 AM   #1
BCK

Default Yeti Parts Enquiry Help

Hi guys,

First of all let me apologise for having to ask the below questions, but searching isn't doing a lot for me as the yeti is more related to a crawler than conventional buggy, therefore I have zero knowledge or understanding of what parts are available to upgrade, and what CAN be upgraded.

At the moment all I've figured out is vanquish do a few products that are required for Yeti reliability, but I'm still lost with some things!

Parts I have seen I may need:

Hubs (but what size I do not know!)
Wheels - what are best for racing/bashing, not crawling?
Tyres - as above, what's best for racing/bashing, not crawling?
Steering posts - vanquish
Steering rack- vanquish
Lower rear arms - where are these delrin units coming from?
Front links - are adjustable ones really going to have much effect for the better with adjustment ? Or for reliability, are alloy fixed links preferred?
Rear axel/diff - where can I find a centred pumpkin all-alloy diff, housing, and axle tubs etc? Are lockouts required? What do they do.

Again, I'm sorry for the novel of questions, but the whole crawler side of RC is entirely new to me and the above are really proving to be difficult to find definitive answers on.

Any and all help is appreciated.

Last edited by BCK; 09-17-2014 at 07:42 AM.
BCK is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-17-2014, 08:54 PM   #2
BCK

Default Re: Yeti Parts Enquiry Help

Wow. 150+ views and nobody has any input...
Old 09-17-2014, 09:22 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCK View Post
Hi guys,