Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti

Notices

Thread: axial yeti 1/10 suspention setups

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2016, 08:12 PM   #1

Default axial yeti 1/10 suspention setups

i got my first yeti (kit version)a few weeks ago and i was wondering how everyone sets up there suspension? like shock points and link mounting points? any help would be great?! or point me to a web site or thread

THANKS!!
OXford1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2016, 12:38 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: axial yeti 1/10 suspention setups

I'd be interested to see some of this too. I really want to stiffen up our Yeti, as this thing is "all sag, all the time." No rebound to speak of, no ride height either. Just wallowing around in its sag with 70wt oil and stock (kit) springs at full pre-load.
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2016, 09:11 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I am no expert, but i enjoy my yeti and feel like I am in control of where I want my yeti to go. Also, my suspension tuning is always getting tweaked here and there.
At the moment here is my setup: kit icon shocks
front shocks blue 70mm spring with 30 wt oil, shock shaft has medium sized end link, top position inner most hole, bottom position inner hole, soft exo front sway bar, front camber links are stock kit build recommended position(which I think is outer hole on the carrier and inner hole on the shock tower.
rear shocks red 90mm spring with 15 wt oil, bottom position is closest to chassis, rear upper links are in the upper hole on the chassis, stock rear sway bar

This is a fun setup for my bashing needs, my next tweak will be 90 mm white rear springs
Adams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2016, 10:16 AM   #4
Rock Stacker