Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti

Notices

Thread: No motor response help!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2015, 05:27 PM   #1

Default No motor response help!

So I am by no means an expert on trouble shooting RC's since I don't have a lot of time invested in them at this point. I recently snagged my self a RTR yeti and it's been a blast so far! Today I packed the kids up and made a trip out to the local lake where I knew there would be some good spots to run this beast. Once there and settled I put the battery in, buttoned everything up, turned on the remote and then the car. I got the initial start up sound with a twitch of the wheels and then nothing. Steering works just fine but I'm assuming the second sound the truck makes is letting you know that throttle is good to go.

After looking around I have no idea what the issue could be. Battery is fully charged and I don't smell anything that could be burned out but the truck doesn't respond to the pulling of the trigger. Any ideas? Or ways to test to see what might have gone out? Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
sl0wkarate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-19-2015, 05:57 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: No motor response help!

well first thing i would do is test all the electronics on another motor and if your motor runs than u need a new motor if not than it could be your rx or possibly your esc there could even something wrong with your controller electronics seem to find a way to just stop working sometimes even when if you ran it yesterday but its gonna take some troubleshooting to solve this
roughneck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2015, 06:13 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Make sure everything is plugged in. Motor to ESC, battery to ESC, etc. then, it might be a matter of resetting the radio to the ESC. Castle has an easy way to do it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk