Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Has anyone had problems ordering from Tower Hobbies before?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2008, 12:28 AM   #1
I joined the Band!

Default Has anyone had problems ordering from Tower Hobbies before?

I am new to rc crawling and man do I love it!!! My friends talked me into ordering a 4x4 wheely king to get me on my way. I went to the Tower Hobbies web site, ordered the stuff I needed and 7- 14 days later .... nothing. Tower said they shipped it, but the tracking number was wrong and no one, not even the USPS knows where it is. I e mail Tower and they said that because of some shipping thing and mix up with the tracking number I should expect delivery in around 43 days!!!! I dont know about you , but that sounds a little much. If you guys have had some experience in these matters I would love to hear from you. I am getting tired of watching my buds have a blast while I sit on the side lines.:-(
Threekings is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-16-2008, 12:36 AM   #2
tjb
Rock Crawler

I normally get most of my orders in 3 days. A few times it takes up to 10.. but that is with the 3.99 shipping. I would call them, not email. The way things are getting, every type of shipping sucks more and more. They are and have been good to work with but you need to talk to someone there, it's the only way your going to get this taken care of fast....

Good luck , and welcome
tjb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2008, 04:28 AM   #3
Rock Crawler