Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: Royal Enfield

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2010, 06:04 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Royal Enfield

Hey everyone need some advice. I saw my first Royal Enfield today on the road. And had a dicussion about with my buddy i was driving back to work with. I have zero experience riding a bike. But he was saying it would be a great starter bike due to its size and 500cc single cylender motor. So im jus curious what you guys think. Any advice any yes's or no's. Thanks....
DareDiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2010, 11:02 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

shees, alot of motorcycle rider's here huh? haha. well I'm an avide rider and depending on how tall you are and how much you weigh, a royal enfield would be a great starter bike for you. if you are taller and larger I wouldn't suggest a more powerful bike I would just suggest something with a bigger frame. they are very unique and you will get alot of compliments on it. if price is an issue. rather than the 5-6 thousand a new royal enfield would cost you, you can usually pick up a kawasaki ninja 250 for around $1000, a ninja is a fraction of the price and will outperform the royal enfield by far, and all while still being user friendly for a beginner. I hope this helps point you in a direction. I'm not going to say "right" direction. because everyone is different. just want to point you in a direction that you feel comforatble with. motorcycles are really great and a ton of fun, but can also be very dangerous for a beginner( or anyone for that matter), so if you've never ridden, i highly recomend a riding coarse before you take it to the streets.
iluvny081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 12:54 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I don't know much about the Enfield, bike I it's a hell of a gun! It has one of the strongest actions ever made!
Dragon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 01:33 PM   #4