Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: moving os

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2010, 02:50 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default moving os

I am considering a move from Sydney Aus , to either Canada or the states , I am into my motocross, karting, wakeboarding and of course r/c . what areas are good for these activities , I'm a spray painter by trade and a current motor assessor . I am after some nice bush settings with a lake near by . strange question I know but looking at for any and all info i can get
conrodss is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2010, 03:34 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Florida, California, North Carolina, south Carolina, Texas, Georgia, Michigan, and Colorado for the states.
Ontario and British Columbia for Canada.
im not too sure what a spray painter or a current motor assessor does but if you paint houses and fix engines then any of these places would fit you well. if you want to live in an area in a warmer climate then go Cali, Florida or Texas. if you dont mind the cold the the Carolinas and Georgia will suite you well. if you want a bit of snow then Michigan or Canada are best. if you want all 3 then go to Colorado.
moron88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 06:20 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Cost of living varies wildly with Texas having one of the lowest and California having one of the highest. Also Texas has a large variety of climate zones and land types, from coastal to mountains, plains to forests, farm lands, etc. I am a bit biased though.
cbtu0914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 08:17 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

B.C. has very nice weather, hot in Summer, lots of snow in winter (depending where you go) great area for MTBing, skiing, anything outdoors really.Alberta is similar, although it can get quite cold depending where you live.
ontario is really good for motocross, MTB and other outdoor activities. It can get pretty humid in the summer though.