Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Chit Chat

Notices

Thread: stick on wheel weights illegal in californis ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2011, 05:07 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default stick on wheel weights illegal in californis ?

so whats the deal with getting stick on lead wheel weights in California. i have gone to all the local tire shops and most claim they no longer have stick on lead and others say they can not legally give me them. so i go to kragen/oreilly's website and find them. at the bottom of each part it states not legal for sale in California
rcjunky3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-02-2011, 05:10 PM   #2
Jer
Rock Crawler

probably affraid they'll come off and kill trees I work in a shop, and I can tell you that if the wheel is cleaned properly, the stick on weights are FAR less likely to come off than the pound-ons.
Jer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 05:10 PM   #3
TEAM MODERATOR

To many stupid laws is one of the reasons I left California.

Have an out of state friend order some, then mail them to ya.
Reflection is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 05:20 PM   #4
RCC Addict

luckily i am going to texas in a few weeks for work i just was kind of surprised what i have gone through the last 4-5 days trying to get these
rcjunky3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 05:25 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

i think rpphobby.com sells them
hende is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 05:39 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by hende View Post
i think rpphobby.com sells them
still doubt he could buy them, he shouldnt be able to because he is still in CA

god, just another reason to hate California!
2500hdon37s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 05:41 PM   #7
RCC Addict

I ran into this problem over a year ago here in Idaho. They switched to steel weights instead, they suck. I bought a crap load of lead's off ebay after that though.